Skip to Main Content
St. Thomas School
LibGuides
6th Grade American History Research
Williamsburg
Search this Guide
Search
6th Grade American History Research: Williamsburg
a guide to aid research related to American History for St. Thomas School students
Home
Arlington
Gettysburg
Jamestown
Monticello
Mount Vernon
Williamsburg
Influential Women (European and Indigenous)
Article. Catherine Kaidyee, Midwife. (Encyclopedia of Virginia)
Article. Women in Colonial Virginia. (Encyclopedia of Virginia)
Webpage. Women's Clothing. (Colonial Williamsburg Website)
Slavery in Williamsburg
African Americans in Williamsburg
Introduction to Colonial African American Life
In Williamsburg, the Painful Reality of Slavery
Slavery is a tough role, hard sell at Colonial Williamsburg
African Americans Labor & Education
Article. Slavery and Literacy and Education in Virginia (Encyclopedia of Virginia)
Website. Slavery and Colonial Williamsburg (Slavery and Remembrance)
Article. Emancipation Celebrations. (Slavery and Remembrance)
History of Williamsburg
Website. Colonial Williamsburg
Article. Colonial Williamsburg. (Encyclopedia of Virginia)
Article. Williamsburg. (Britannica School)
Webpage. Historic Trades, Colonial Williamsburg (Official Site)
Laws & Penalties
Article. Law and Justice in Early Virginia Indian Society (Encyclopedia of Virginia)
Primary Document. Punishment for Enslaved Man, Sam. (Encyclopedia of Virginia)
Representatives in House of Burgesses
Article. Robert Abrahall. (Dictionary of Virginia Biography)
Article. History of the House of Burgesses. (Encylopedia of Virginia)
Article. Richard Henry Lee (Encyclopedia of Virginia)
Article. Francis Lightfoot Lee (Encyclopedia of Virginia)
<<
Previous:
Mount Vernon
